Image
https://sysfilessacbe149174fee.blob.core.windows.net/public-container/clients/spabridlington/files/ddc9939d-68db-4661-936b-66b2c664c030.jpg
Name

Clara Barley The Moss House

Dates
29 September
Summary
@ Bridlington Central Library In Conversation with Louise Beech Set two hundred years ago, neighbouring Yorkshire landowners Miss Lister and Miss Walker find their lives become entwined in a passionate, forbidden relationship and retreat to the Moss House, their private sanctuary away from an unaccepting world.
Purchase
Buy tickets
Description

Clara Barley - The Moss House Biographical Fiction

In Conversation with Louise Beech

7pm-8pm
Bridlington Central Library

Festival of Words 2021


Set two hundred years ago, neighbouring Yorkshire landowners Miss Lister and Miss
Walker find their lives become entwined in a passionate, forbidden relationship and retreat to the Moss House, their private sanctuary away from an unaccepting world.

A great romance novel and ideal for fans of 'Gentleman Jack'; listen to Clara discuss the
book, her writing and gain greater insight into the characters.

Tickets are FREE: but must be booked



Link For More Information on The Festival of Words Please Click Here
.

Join our mailing list

Be the first to find out about upcoming events, offers and promotions! Just enter your details below to sign up to our mailing list